AGM 2012 - New officials elected for 2013 and membership fees

posted 26 Nov 2012, 02:07 by Unknown user
The club AGM took place on Sunday evening in the Community centre with a large attendance present. Outgoing chairman Darren Ruane thanked all for coming and thanked all the members, players, club officials and supporters and anyone who had supported or helped out the club over
the year. He congratulated those members who had gone on to represent their county in football, hurling and handball.
He made special mention of all those who had won Connacht titles in handball and who had performed with distinction in the World handball championship and
All Ireland finals. He made a plea for more members of the community to give even an hour a week to the club to help out in any capacity. Secretary Frank Barrett and treasurer Charlie Kane reports were listened to with great interest.
Election of officials
When it came to the election of club officials for 2013 we had the sad process to replace our deceased President Mick Gillard. A number of tributes were made to Mick with his successor Jim Curran making a most eloquent speech. Other officials elected were Patron Fr.Des Kelly,
Chairman, Mark Carr; Vice Chairman and Bord na nÓg Chairman David Durkan; Secretary, Frank Barrett; Asst. Secretary Colin Gordon; Treasurer, Charlie Kane; Asst Treasurer, Gerry Curley; PRO, Barry Judge and Bart Barrins; County board, PJ and Bart Barrins; Irish Officer, Stevie Curley; Club Registrars, Ultan McGranahan, Shane Feeney; RSS liason, Michael Gillard; Park Committee, Noel Morrison, Seán Gordon and Declan Flynn.
Membership for 2013 was discussed and it was agreed at the meeting that the rates will be €40 for junior members,€60 for adults and discounts for more than two child members per family. The club annual awards night will take place on January 5th in the community centre where all player awards will be made.